Chamber Board Announces Slate for New Directors

Chamber Board Announces Slate for New Directors

The Nominating Committee for the Chamber’s Board of Directors has submitted recommendations to fill Board vacancies in 2023, as well as new appointments to the Board’s Executive Committee. The names of the slated Board nominees were presented at the Board’s October 13 meeting, and shared with the full membership in an email from Chair Julie Lerman on October 26.

Several current directors are retiring from the Board at the end of this year, including Stephen Barr, Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel;  Bob Caldwell, Hallmark Homecare; Hania Fuschetto, Glenbrook Hospital; and Alli Gilley, The Book Bin.  To fill their seats, the Committee recommended Marc Cornfield, Shred Spot; Irene Schloss de Brihuega, Dundee Pharmacy; Nick Drivas, Grill House; and Matt Settler, Dasco Insurance.

In accordance with the Chamber’s bylaws, the slate of nominees will be declared elected at the November Board of Directors meeting unless alternative candidates are nominated within 10 days of the slate’s announcement to the membership. The announcement was made by email on October 26, so any alternative candidates must submit petitions signed by five percent of Chamber members by Saturday, November 5.

In addition, the retirements of Stephen Barr and Bob Caldwell will create vacancies on the Board’s Executive Committee. Amy Kahhat, First Bank Chicago has been invited to participate in that Committee beginning in January. Other Executive Committee members include Board Chair Julie Lerman, Franklin, Greenswag, Channon & Capilla; Treasurer Robyn Kole, The Dolins Group; Katie Roberts, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Chicago; and Jason Young, Waterway Carwash.

The Chamber Board meets each month to review the policies and financial status of the organization. The Board includes representatives from a diverse range of business sizes and industries that make up the Chamber as a whole.

“Our Chamber is fortunate to have an engaged, dedicated Board to provide leadership and support throughout the year,” notes Board Chair Julie Lerman. “We’re excited to welcome our new Board members, and appreciate everyone who steps up to make our organization stronger with their energy and expertise.”