Nominating Committee Recommends New Board Members

Nominating Committee Recommends New Board Members

In accordance with the organization bylaws, the Chamber Nominating Committee recently submitted its slate of new Board members and officers to the Chamber Board last month.
Serving on the Nominating Committee were: Glenn Weintraub, AA Service; Ashley Delaney, Whitehall of Deerfield; Julie Lerman, Franklin Law Group; Michael Nortman, Morningside Crossroads Partners; and Henry Fetta, Hunger Resource Network.

The Committee considered candidates to replace open spots created by the following members who will retire from the Board in 2018: Ashley Delaney, Whitehall of Deerfield; Neil Warnygora, Covenant Village; Tom Washburn, Washburn Envelope and Dick Leopold, Rightech Fabrications. The Committee recommended adding the following members to the Board, effective January 1, 2018.

  • Steve Schmidt, Wiss, Janney, Elstner & Associates
  • Tom Fortman, Bell Flavors & Fragrances
  • Jason Young, Waterway Carwash

The Committee also made the following recommendations for the 2018 Executive Committee: Glenn Weintraub, AA Service Board Chair; Marty Albert, Albert & Goodman, Treasurer; Bob Caldwell, Hallmark Homecare, and Julie Lerman, Franklin Law Group
“The Committee worked hard to improve corporate presence on the Board, as well as adding a representative from a growing Northbrook business,” commented Glenn Weintraub. “These new Board members will provide excellent representation on the Board of a wide sector of businesses.”

Immediately appointed to the Board was JJ Hart, Allstate, to complete the spot that was vacated by Terri Dalenta in 2016. The Committee recommended leaving a spot open for a replacement for Kristin Anunson, Northbrook Court, who has relocated out of the area.

Chamber members wishing to nominate additional candidates can submit petitions, signed by at least 20 other Chamber members to the Chamber President prior to the next Board meeting on Thursday, November 9. If no petition is filed, the nominations are closed and the slate of candidates will be declared elected by the Board of Directors at its regular December meeting.&’ type=’text/javascript’>