Slate Announced for Chamber Board

Slate Announced for Chamber Board

The Chamber’s Board of Directors has received recommendations for two new members, following deliberations by its Nominating Committee. Jennifer Spencer, owner of Northbrook Dairy Queen, and Ousman Conteh, General Manager of the Sheraton Northbrook are nominated to fill the seats of retiring Board members Holly Allgauer, Hilton Chicago/Northbrook and Peter Balyeat, Korman/Lederer & Associates.

The Nominating Committee also recommended candidates for leadership positions on the Board’s Executive Committee as the terms expire for the current Board Chair and Treasurer. Julie Lerman, Franklin Greenswag Channon & Capilla LLC is nominated for Board Chair, replacing Bob Caldwell, Hallmark Homecare, while Robyn Kole, Karlin Kershner Sharpe & Co., is recommended to become Board Treasurer, taking over for Steve Schmit, Wiss Janney Elstner Associates. Continuing Executive Board Members include Stephen Barr, Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel, Katie Roberts, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Chicago-Northbrook, and Jason Young, Waterway Carwash.

The Nominating Committee, including Board members Bob Caldwell, Hania Fuschetto, Ron Goldblatt, Brian Lee, and member-at-large Henry Fetta, met in September to review potential candidates. The recommended slate was presented to the Board at its October 14 meeting.

In accordance with the Chamber’s bylaws, slated nominees are declared elected at the December Board of Directors meeting unless alternative candidates are nominated.  Members wishing to nominate additional candidates must submit petitions signed by at least 29 members (5% of the membership) to the Chamber President prior to the next board meeting on Thursday, November 11.